Happy Birthday Beautiful

Happy birthday to you beautiful. Some of you may say isn’t her birthday in (let’s see if you know) but God blessed me with two births. This is when I officially became born again. September 14, 2002 in the Vailsburg section of Newark, NJ. 22 year old female stabbed 13 times in front of her two oldest children (ages 3 years and 11 months) and pronounced dead. Insert BUT GOD….Yes, but God said WAKE UP WAKE UP WAKE UP and sent me back to preach and teach the gospel. I tried to be what everyone else envisioned me as doing: a life coach,  school teacher, manager, personal assistant, you name it. Yet, none of it made me happy the way being a pastor and teacher of God’s word does. Sometimes I would say to God, tell me what you need me to do. This was during the times someone would say, how you gonna pay your bills? God had to teach me so I could teach others the truth about full time ministry as they call it. I won’t say much here but what I will say is TO GOD BE THE GLORY THAT HE WROTE MY STORY AND NOT me or man. The plans he has for me and us are to prosper us and give us hope and a future. Stop worrying with when will the call you, for God already has. Answer him and remain faithful and trusting and you will reap your expected end. Victory! He didn’t just add in life to Hezekiah…he gave me 15 more years as well. There is life after death! Thank you Lord! Glory to God! Hallelujah!
Be encouraged. Be inspired. Be who God created you to be.

Pastor Bella Grace 

One thought on “Happy Birthday Beautiful

Leave a Reply

